Board & Staff

The Law Foundation of Ontario is governed by a volunteer board of trustees and supported by a staff team.

Board of Trustees

Appointed by the Law Society of Upper Canada:

Linda RothsteinLinda R. Rothstein, B.A., L.L.B, Chair
Paliare Roland
Toronto, Ontario

Ross EarnshawRoss F. Earnshaw
Gowling WLG
Kitchener, Ontario

Isfahan Merali
Counsel & Deputy Registrar
Ontario Judicial Council
Toronto, Ontario

Appointed by the Attorney General of Ontario:

Paul Le VayPaul Le Vay
Stockwoods LLP Barristers
Toronto, Ontario

Stephen RhodesStephen Rhodes
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Transportation
Toronto, Ontario

Staff Contact List